Peace Comes From Within

A month ago we said goodbye to Colorado after selling our home there and purchasing our new home in Florida.  The past few weeks have been filled with the task of unpacking except for the brief vacation we took in Virginia to take care of our grandchildren. We knew this would be a difficult task for us before we began, however, it has been harder than expected.

I started this posting about a weekIMAG0290 ago and tonight I decided it was time to come back to it and let you know about the difficulty of finding peace within myself.  What I mean is that when I am in a calm environment it is very easy to feel the peace I have within. On the other hand, when things are not happening the way I want them to happen then I begin to feel impatience and along with that my feeling of peace slips away. Several times I have caught myself becoming upset and I have had to refocus myself and let go of the angry emotions. More than once I have thanked God for the many lessons of patience.

I understand that peace comes from within. Nothing external can make me feel at peace. Gods_LoveMy emotions are mine to control; it is my choice to decide how to think and react to external stimuli.  I understand that there are many things that I will encounter daily that will not be the way that I would prefer.  I do not have a problem with that. Rather, I consider such things as opportunities to help me learn patience.

I will think on this more and present additional information in my next book about Patience.  For now, I thank you for taking the time to understand a little more about having peace within. Remember, God loves you completely and unconditionally.

Love always

Nathaniel

Leave a Reply

