Love Is

Good morning. It is a beautiful day; filled with the wondrous energy of nature. I had a couple of health issues so I haven’t gone on my morning walks for a couple of days, however, this morning I arose and decided it was time to return to my morning routine.IMAG0274

The positive energy of morning renewed my spirit as I  proceeded on my walk. It was a good walk and afterwards I retired to my office and sat down and quietly contemplated the coming day. As I sat our grandchildren came downstairs and proceeded into the living room.  It was only a couple of minutes until a small conflict developed over a chair.  I quickly called them to join me in the office.

I posed a simple question to the beautiful young children who stood in front of my desk. “Which do you prefer, a joyous happy morning filled with love or a sad morning filled with anger?” My granddaughter responded that she would rather have a joyous happy morning filled with love. Gods_Love I asked, “Are you saying that because you think it is what I want to hear or because you really feel that way? She responded, “I think it is what you want to hear but I really feel that way.”  I asked, “Do you know why you feel that way?”

What is it that draws us toward love? Think about it for a moment and then ask yourself what you prefer. If you truthfully answer yourself then the next question is “Why?”

I have previously stated, and still understand that Love is the most powerful force in the Universe. I have also stated that God is Love and Love is God. In the same way that I can say “God is,” I can say “Love is” as the terms Love and God are synonymous. I have also stated that we were created from Love and to Love is where we shall return.  It is really a very simple concept but it is hardly provable by any means. The lack of that proof is by design in order to fulfil “freedom of choice;” that is a gift from God.

So, we seek love because we are made from love; love is basis of our existence. Very simple, isn’t it? The next question we then ask is why do we act in ways that are contrary to our true desires? This is a much more difficult question to answer but I try to explain it in my first two books,

My book, "Transitions"

My book, “Transitions”

Transitions, A Spiritual Evolution and Perspectives, Thirty Days to Life. Each of these books are available at your favorite book retailer or you can get them

To see the good in all things with a different perspective

To see the good in all things with a different perspective

at www.IUniverse.com and www.balboapress.com in hardcover, softcover, or EBook.

I think it is important to understand that we do the things we do because we choose to do so. There is no external force that makes our decisions or controls our actions. We simply do what we do. At the same time it is also true that we can receive “invisible” or “in-discernable” influence to act in one way or another. I do not call this a “force” it is more like a subliminal message. That message can be mixed with a thousand other thoughts in our heads so it would be very difficult to determine whether it’s origin is our own thought or otherwise. In Transitions I provided a metric that basically stated that 99% of the thoughts in our heads come from ourselves.

Back on topic, I exist, you exist, they exist. We are, God is, Love is.

Love always,

Nathaniel

Leave a Reply

